RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of

Norwayne Local School District Board of Education Special Meeting

Held at 7:00 AM Norwayne High School Conference Room February 4, 2021

A Special Meeting of the Norwayne Board of Education was held on Thursday, February 4, 2021 at Norwayne High School. Having due notice the following board members were present: Doug Ingold, Earl Rupp, Angie Smith, and Jon Widmer. Due to Coronavirus Protocal Winston Wyckoff III attended by telephone.

CALL TO ORDER – President Angie Smith

Anne Lester from the Auditor of state's Office conducted the Post-Audit Conference. There were no major issues with the FY20 audit, and it will be publically released in the next week or two.

2021-018 Rupp moved and Ingold seconded the motion to:

- A. Approve the contract with Nieman Excavating for the Elementary School Parking Lot Expansion Project at a package cost of \$345,214.99. Project will be paid with Permanent Improvement Funds and General Fund. Estimated timeframe June 1, 2021 thru August 15, 2021.
- B. Approve the Contract with Professional Service Industries, Inc. for Monitoring and Testing for the Elementary School Parking Lot Expansion Project according to the fee schedule provided.

VOTE: Yes: Rupp, Widmer, Ingold, Smith. Abstain: Wyckoff

- 2021-019 Ingold moved, and Widmer seconded the motion to move into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing pending negotiations with the Norwayne Education Association, and the Norwayne Support Staff Professionals at 8:07 AM.
- VOTE: Yes: Ingold, Smith, Rupp, Widmer. Abstain: Wyckoff
- 2021-020 Widmer Moved and Rupp seconded the motion to reconvene the open session at 9:04 AM.

VOTE: Yes: Ingold, Smith, Rupp, Widmer. Abstain: Wyckoff

ADJOURNMENT

The next Regular Meeting of the Norwayne Local Board of Education is scheduled for Monday February 22, 2021 in the Norwayne Elementary School Library – 3:30 PM Public Hearing on the 2021-22 School Year Calendar; 4:00 PM Business Meeting.

2021-021 Ingold moved and Widmer seconded the motion to adjourn at 9:08 AM.

VOTE: Yes: Ingold, Smith, Rupp, Widmer. Abstain: Wyckoff

Board President